Leadership Bodies

Leadership Bodies

Board of Trustees

Name (yr. term ends - # of terms) Home Church Elected by:
Cunningham, James (2018-2) St. Stephen's Sewickley District 1
Kearns, John (2020-1) Christ Our Hope, Natrona Heights District 3
Herrington, Derek (2019-1) Christ's Church, Greensburg District 4
Foster, James (2018-1) Church of the Ascension, Oakland District 6
Sherman, Winifred (2019-1) St. James, Penn Hills District 8
Shiner, Mike (President) (2020-2) Christ Church, Fox Chapel Convention
Edelstein, Diane (2019-1) Trinity Church, Beaver Convention
Storm, Nick (2019-1) Mosaic Church, North Fayette Bishop

Diocesan Council

District 1
Mr. Thomas Hay (2018-2) St. Stephens Church, Sewickley
Mr. Kirk Troxler (2019-1) Trinity Church, Beaver
The Rev. Glenn Crytzer (2020-2) Trinity Church, Beaver
District 2
The Rev. Andrew DeFusco (2018-1) St. Peter’s, Butler
Mr. Richard Martin (2019-2) St. Thomas, Gibsonia
Mr. John Bryant (2020-1) St. Andrews College Hill, Beaver Falls
District 3
The Rev. John Bailey (President) (2018-1) Christ our Hope, Natrona Heights
Mrs. Julie Polczynski (2019-1) Christ our Hope, Natrona Heights
Mrs. Connie Guggenheimer (2020-2) Christ Church Fox Chapel
District 4
Mr. Tim Moore (2018-1) Christ’s Church, Greensburg
The Rev. Bill Starke (2019-1) Somerset Anglican Fellowship
Mr. Dennis Sweeney (2020-2) Epiphany, Ligonier
District 6
Ms. Marian Kreithen (2018-2) Incarnation Church, Strip District
Mr. James Carney (2019-2) St. Elizabeth's Anglican Mission, Bridgeville
Mr. Alan Komm (2020-1) Church of the Ascension, Oakland
District 7
No Representatives
District 8
Mr. Garyu Bookhamer (2018-1) Reconciliation Anglican Church, Rosedale
Mr. Dan Oliver (2019-1) Reconciliation Anglican Church, Rosedale
The Rev. Kua Apple (2020-2) St. Martin's, Monroeville
District 9
Mrs. Liz Smith (2019-1) St. John's, Franklin, TN
Mr. John Simmons (2019-1) All Saints, Springfield, MO
The Rev. Canon Eric Zolner (2020-1) All Saints, Springfield, MO
District 10
The Rev. John Cruikshank (2018-2) St. Peter's, Uniontown
The Venerable Mark Stevenson (2019-1) Trinity Church, Washington
Mr. Joe Doerr (2020-1) True Vine
Ex-Officio Council Members
The Right Rev. James Hobby Jr. Bishop of Pittsburgh
Mr. Andy Fletcher Chancellor of the Diocese
The Rev. Karen Stevenson Standing Committee, President
Mr. Michael Shiner Board of Trustees, President
Mrs. Shannon Sims Secretary of Convention
The Rev. Donald Bushyager Director of Administration & Finance, The Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh
Growth Fund Representatives
Tim Moore (2019-1)
The Rev. Andrew DeFusco (2017-1)

Standing Committee

Name Yr. Term Ends
The Rev. Karen Stevenson, Trinity Church, Washington (President) 2018
The Rev. John Paul Cheney, Seeds of Hope, Bloomfield 2019
The Rev. Jeff Wylie, Christ's Church, Greensburg 2020
The Rt. Rev. James Hobby, Bishop N/A
Dr. Todd Wahrenberger (Secretary) 2018
Mrs. Carly Taylor 2019
Mr. Tom Sands 2020
Mr. Kevin Chung 2021
Mr. Andy Fletcher, Chancellor N/A