Leadership Bodies

Leadership Bodies

Standing Committee

Purpose: The standing committee serves as the council of advice to the Bishop, and in the absence of the bishop holds The Ecclesiastical Authority of the diocese. The Standing Committee shall fill all vacancies that may occur during the recess of the Convention. (Diocesan Constitution: Article IX, Sects. 1, 5, 6)

Name Yr. Term Ends
The Rev. Dr. David Grissom, President 2021
Mr. Doug Wicker, Secretary 2021
The Rev. Elaine Storm 2022
Mr. Kirk Botula 2022
The Rev. Cn. Dr. Andrea Millard 2023
Mrs. Monique Magness 2023
The Rev. Herb Bailey 2024
Mr. Wick Stephens 2024
Mr. Andy Fletcher, Chancellor N/A

Board of Trustees

Purpose: The powers and duties of said Board so incorporated shall be to collect, receive, hold, manage, and properly dispose of all property that is conveyed or transferred to the Diocese, for its benefit or the benefit of any of its Congregations, bodies, or associations. (Diocesan Constitution: Article X, Section 2)

Name Appointed By (yr. term ends - # of terms)
Ms. Susan Hovanec District 1 2023-1
Ms. Delia Bianchin District 2 2023-1
Mr. John Kearns District 3 2023-2
Mr. Derek Herrington, President District 4 2022-2
Mr. Jack Walsh District 6 2023-1
Ms. Winifred Sherman District 8 2022-2
Mr. Bill Messmer District 10 2023-1
Mr. Tom Hay Convention 2021-1
Mr. Alan Komm Convention 2023-1
VACANT Bishop 2022-1
VACANT Bishop 2022-2

Diocesan Council

Purpose: The Diocesan Council shall act on behalf of the Convention when the Convention is not in session. In particular, it shall evaluate the policies, programs, and other activities of the Diocese, make recommendations to the Convention, and give general oversight to the work, mission, budget and human resources of the Diocese. The Council shall perform such other functions and tasks as the Convention may assign to it. (Diocesan Canon: Canon VI, Section 1)

District 1
Ms. Anna Brychik (2021-1)
The Rev. Glenn Crytzer (2020-2)
LAY VACANCY (2023-1)
District 2
LAY VACANCY (2021-1)
Mr. Kirk Haberman (2023-1)
District 3
The Rev. John Bailey (2021-2)
Mr. Tom Miller (2022-1)
Mr. Bill Klingensmith (2023-1)
District 4
Mr. Tim Moore (2021-2)
The Rev. Doug Blakelock (2022-1)
Mrs. Mardiann Vincent (2023-1)
District 6
LAY VACANCY (2021-1)
Dr. Leslie Thyberg (2022-1)
The Rev. Jonathan Millard (2023-1)
District 8
Mr. Gary Bookhammer (2021-1)
Mr. Dan Oliver (2022-2)
Deacon Carolyn Nunnaly (2023-1)
District 9
LAY VACANCY (2021-2)
The Rev. Michael McGhee (2022-1)
The Rev. Michael Arnold (2023-1)
District 10
The Rev. Eric Rodes (2021-1)
The Rev. Regis Turocy (2022-1)
The Rev. Keith Almond (2023-1)
Ex-Officio Council Members
Mr. Andy Fletcher Chancellor of the Diocese
The Rev. David Grissom Standing Committee, President
Mr. Derek Herrington Board of Trustees, President
VACANT Secretary of Convention
Mrs. Sarah Kwolek Director of Administration
Ms. Bonnie Catalano
Council Secretary

The Array

Purpose: If any charges are brought against any member of the Clergy of the Diocese the Array of the Diocese shall serve as the “ecclesiastical Trial Court.”

Name Yr. Term Ends
Mr. Jason McLean (1st term) 2021
Mrs. Sarah Kwolek (2nd term) 2021
The Rev. Bryan Jarrell (1st term) 2021
The Rev. John Bailey (2nd term) 2022
The Rev. Eric Rodes (1st term) 2022
Mr. Doug Wicker (1st term) 2022
Ms. Marilyn Knotts (1st term) 2023
Mr. Wallace Scott (1st term) 2023
The Rev. Andrew DeFusco 2023